Green Chemistry Department Logo
link to Harper College Biology Department's Curriculum page Link to Harper College Biology Department's course listing page Link to Harper College Biology Department's faculty directory Link to Harper College Biology Department's Faculty Biographies Link to Harper College Biology Department's Annnual Scholarship

Biology Department Faculty



Photograph of Tong Cheng

Tong Cheng
Z-213/ 847-925-6179
tcheng@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 130 Microbiology
Bio 136 Human Disease


Photograph of Colin Grennan

Colin Grennan
Z-208B/ 847-925-6073
cgrennan@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 110 Principles of Biology


Photogragh of Katie Hollis

Katie Hollis
Z-212 / 847-925-6879
khollis@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 105 Heredity, Evolution and Culture
Bio 130 Microbiology


Photograph of Ken Hyde

Ken Hyde
Z-235 / 847-925-6417
khyde@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 160 Human Anatomy


Photograph of Jennifer Jennings

Jennifer Jennings
Z-233 / 847-925-6708
jjenning@harpercollege.edu


Biology Lab Coordinator


Photogragh of Nellie Khalil

Nellie Khalil
Z-211/847-925-6197
nkhalil1@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 120 General Botany
Bio 135 Introduction to Anatomy and Physiology
Bio 101 Biology Survey


Photogragh of Terri KongNellie Khalil

Terri Kong
Z-211/847-925-6197
tkong@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 161 Human Physiology


Photograph of Sandy Kreiling

Sandy Kreiling
Z-208A / 847-925-6470
skreilin@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 140 General Zoology
Bio 161 Human Physiology


Photograph of Karen Lustig

Karen Lustig
Z-215 / 847-925-6413
klustig@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 103 Man and Environment
Bio 104 Environmental Lab Biology
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 120 General Botany


Photograph of Diane Mack

Diane Mack
Z-207 / 847-925-6878
dmack@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 130 Microbiology


Photograph of Regina Rector

Regina Rector
Z-219 / 847-925-6348
rrector@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 105 Heredity, Evolution and Culture


Photograph of Jace Robinson

Jace Robinson, Chair
Z-221 / 847-925-6414
jrobinso@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 160 Human Anatomy
Bio 135 Introduction to Anatomy and Physiology


Photograph of Heidi Spirakes

Heidi Spirakes
Z-233 / 847-925-2363


Biology Lab Assistant


Photograph of Craig Stettner

Craig Stettner
Z-209 / 847-925-6214
cstettne@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 103 Man and the Environment
Bio 104 Environmental Lab Biology
Bio 140 General Zoology



Photograph of Ginny Turner

Ginny Turner
Z-217 / 847-925-6718
vturner@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 140 General Zoology
Bio 160 Human Anatomy

Adjunct Faculty

Photograph of Don Baumgartner

Don Baumgartner
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext. 7421
dbaumgar@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey


Photograph of Don Baumgartner

Beth Braun
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000
bbraun@harpercollege.edu



Courses regularly taught:
Bio 135 Intro to Human Anatomy and Physiology


Photograph of Jed Doyle

Jed Doyle
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext. 3902
jdoyle@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 135 Intro to Human Anatomy and Physiology


Photograph of Jack Gallagher

Jack Gallagher
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext. 7491
jgallagh@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 130 Microbiology


Photogragh of Samantha Gladden

Samantha Gladden
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext. 3438
sgladden@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 135 Intro to Human Anatomy and Physiology
Bio 161 Human Physiology


Photogragh of Jaime Gniadek

Jaime Gniadek
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext.3402
jgniadek@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 135 Intro to Human Anatomy and Physiology


Photogragh of >Laine Gurley

Laine Gurley
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext. 3483
lgurley@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey


Photogragh of Andrew Iverson

Andrew Iverson
Y203A/847-925-6000
aiverson@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 130 Microbiology


Photogragh of Collin Jaeger

Collin Jaeger
Y-203A
cjaeger@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 105 Heredity, Evolution and Culture


Photogragh of Tom Kreiling

Tom Kreiling
Z-208A / 847-925-6470
tkreilin@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 103 Man and Environment


Photograph of Marybeth Linse

Marybeth Linse-Zurio
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext. 3437
mlinse@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 135 Introduction to Human Anatomy and Physiology
Bio 136 Introduction to Human Disease


Photograph of Mike Mangino

Mike Mangino
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext.3537
mmangino@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 160 Human Anatomy


Photograph of John Meling

John Meling
Z-208 / 847-925-7442


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 105 Heredity, Evolution and Culture
Bio 135 Introduction to Human Anatomy and Physiology


Photogragh of Crystal Peirce

Crystal Peirce
Z-208 / 847-925-3957
cpeirce@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 103 Man and Environment
Bio 105 Heredity, Evolution and Culture
Bio 110 Principles of Biology
Bio 120 General Botany


Photograph of Anne Marie Peterson

Anne Marie Peterson
Y-203AY203A/847-925-6000
apeterso@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey
Bio 105 Heredity, Evolution and Culture
Bio 135 Intro to Human Anatomy and Physiology


Photograph of Sue Peterson

Sue Peterson
Y-203A/ 847-925-6000 ext.7422
speterso@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 101 Biology Survey


Photograph of Sue Peterson

Margrita Rovani
Y203A/847-925-6000
mrovani@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 110 Principles of Biology


Photograph of Pam Smith

Pam Smith
On-line Only/ 270-875-1666
psmith@harpercollege.edu


Courses regularly taught:
Bio 136 Human Disease


Biology Home | Curriculum | Courses | Directory | Faculty | Scholarship
Wildlife at Harper | News | Site Map

© 2006 Biology Department, Harper College