World Cup Activities and Events

World Cuup

Events and Activities Begin Monday, November 28 

Join us in the Egaming Room (M1201) at the Health and Recreation Center for some international activities and events for the FIFA World Cup. Participate in the FIFA23 gaming tournament and 2v2 foosball tournaments, and the watch parties on our 70" big screen televisions. Expect amazing!

All World Cup events are free to Harper students, Harper employees and Health and Recreation Center members. Non-members may purchase a single entry pass on the day of each event. Must be 18 years of age or older with a valid I.D. 

Events and Activities

FIFA 23 Gaming Tournament:

  • Tuesday, November 29 at 1 p.m.

Foosball 2v2 Tournaments:

  • Wednesday, November 30 from 1 - 2 p.m.
  • Monday, December 5 from 1 - 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 13 from 1 - 2 p.m.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 ™ Watch Parties:

Monday, November 28

  • Portugal vs. Uruguay @1:00pm

Tuesday, November 29 

  • Iran vs. USA @1:00pm
  • Wales/Scotland/Ukraine vs. England @1:00pm

Wednesday, November 30

  • Poland vs. Argentina @1:00pm
  • Saudi Arabia vs. Mexico @1:00pm

Thursday, December 1

  • Japan vs. Spain @1:00pm
  • Costa Rica/New Zealand vs. Germany @1:00pm

Friday, December 2

  • Serbia vs. Switzerland @1:00pm
  • Cameroon vs. Brazil @1:00pm

Monday, December 5

  • Brazil vs. South Korea @1:00pm

Tuesday, December 6

  • Portugal vs. Switzerland @1:00pm

Friday, December 9

  • Netherlands vs. Argentina @1:00pm

Tuesday, December 13

  • Semifinal TBD @1:00pm

Wednesday, December 14

  • Semifinal TBD @1:00pm

Note: Harper College has not created an association between FIFA and the College. 

For more information please contact Ryan Zydek at 847.925.6743 or zr07287@harpercollege.edu.

Last Updated: 12/5/22