Academic Calendar

2020–21 Academic Year

Spring Semester 2021 (January 19 to May 21, 2021)
Wednesday, Jan. 13 Full-time Faculty Report
Monday, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (College Closed)
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Semester Begins*
Friday, Feb. 12 Lincoln’s Day Observed (College Closed)
Thursday, March 18  Professional Development Day (classes not in session)
Monday–Sunday,
Mar. 22–28
Spring Break (classes not in session)
Monday, Mar. 29 Classes Resume
Friday, Apr. 2 Reading Day (College Closed)
Monday–Friday,
May 17–21
Final Exam Week**
Saturday, May 22 Graduation
Summer Session 2021 (May 24 to August 6, 2021)
Monday, May 24 Session Begins*
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Observed (College Closed)

2021–22 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2021 (August 23 to December 17, 2021)
Tuesday, Aug. 17 Full-time Faculty Report
Monday, Aug. 23 Semester Begins*
Monday, Sept. 6 Labor Day (College Closed)
Wednesday - Sunday
Nov. 24 - 28
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)
Monday - Friday
Dec. 13 - 17
Final Exam Week**
Spring Semester 2022 (January 18 - May 20, 2022)
Wednesday, Jan. 12 Full-time Faculty Report
Monday, Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (College Closed)
Tuesday, Jan. 18 Semester Begins*
Wednesday, Feb. 11 Lincoln's Day Observed (College Closed)
Monday - Sunday
March 21 - 27
Spring Break (classes not in session)
Monday, March 28 Classes Resume
Friday, April 15 Reading Day (College Closed)
Monday - Friday
May 16 - 20
Final Exam Week**
Saturday, May 21 Graduation
Summer Session 2022 (May 23 to August 12, 2022)
Monday, May 23 Session Begins*
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day (College Closed)

 

*Most course offerings begin this week. However, there are many other classes starting at a later date. For more information, please refer to the class schedule at www.harpercollege.edu

**Most classes will have final exams administered this week; however, 8-week sections and other short-term/early-start classes are not included.

alert iconCoronavirus (COVID-19) Outbreak
Harper College has implemented safety measures that impact coursework, events and travel. Read More