Academic Calendar

2019-20 Academic Year

Wednesday–Sunday,
Nov. 27–Dec. 1
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)
Monday–Friday,
Dec. 9–13
Final Exam Week**
Spring Semester 2020 (January 13 to May 15, 2020)
Wednesday, Jan. 8 Full-time Faculty Report
Monday, Jan. 13 Semester Begins*
Monday, Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Day (College Closed)
Wednesday, Feb. 12 Lincoln’s Day Observed (College Closed)
Monday–Sunday,
Mar. 23–29
Spring Break (classes not in session)
Monday, Mar. 30 Classes Resume
Friday, Apr. 10 Reading Day
Monday–Friday,
May 11–15
Final Exam Week**
Saturday, May 16 Graduation
Summer Session 2020 (May 18 to August 7, 2020)
Monday, May 18 Session Begins*
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Friday, July 3 Independence Day (College Closed)

202021 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2020 (August 24 to December 18, 2020)
Tuesday, August 18 Full-time Faculty Report
Monday, August 24 Semester Begins*
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (College Closed)
Wednesday–Sunday,
Nov. 25–Nov. 29
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)
Monday–Friday, 
Dec. 14–18
Final Exam Week**
Spring Semester 2021 (January 19 to May 21, 2021)
Wednesday, Jan. 13 Full-time Faculty Report
Monday, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Day (College Closed)
Monday, Jan. 19 Semester Begins*
Friday, Feb. 12 Lincoln’s Day Observed (College Closed)
Monday–Sunday,
Mar. 22–28
Spring Break (classes not in session)
Monday, Mar. 29 Classes Resume
Friday, Apr. 2 Reading Day
Monday–Friday,
May 17–21
Final Exam Week**
Saturday, May 22 Graduation
Summer Session 2021 (May 24 to August 6, 2021)
Monday, May 24 Session Begins*
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Obeserved (College Closed)

 

*Most course offerings begin this week. However, there are many other classes starting at a later date. For more information, please refer to the class schedule at www.harpercollege.edu

**Most classes will have final exams administered this week; however, 8-week sections and other short-term/early-start classes are not included.