Student Engagement

Get involved in the Harper student community.

We build community for our students by providing events and services that promote participation in the collegiate experience. Check out photos from recent events or stop by Student Engagement. We'll listen to you, provide answers or ideas, and get you connected at Harper.

 

Free legal guidance is available for Harper College students enrolled in the current semester.

For General Legal Matters

Discuss general legal matters with a practicing attorney. Topics covered include; appearing in a virtual courtroom, automobile accidents, child custody issues, contract disputes, credit card concerns, divorce, landlord/tenant agreements, and other general legal concerns. 

Wednesday, February 15, 2023, from 1 to 3 p.m. (Starbucks lounge in Building D)

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 (by telephone / contact Student Engagement)

Thursday, March 9, 2023, from 1 to 3 p.m. (Starbucks lounge in Building D)

Wednesday, March 22, 2023 (by telephone / contact Student Engagement)

Tuesday, April 4, 2023, from 1 to 3 p.m. (Starbucks lounge in Building D)

Thursday, April 20, 2023 (by telephone / contact Student Engagement)

Tuesday, May 9, 2023, from 1 to 3 p.m. (Starbucks lounge in Building D)

Wednesday, May 24, 2023 (by telephone / contact Student Engagement)

Email engage@harpercollege.edu or call 847.925.6242 to schedule your free and confidential telephone appointment.

 

For Immigration Legal Services

Confidential  —  기밀의  —  poufny — confidential
On-campus consultations are available in English, Spanish, Korean, and Polish.

Meetings are held in Student Engagement, Building A, Room A336, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Email engage@harpercollege.edu or call 847.925.6242 to schedule your appointment.

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Assistance provided by Lia H. Kim-Yi, Director of Immigration Law Practice, North Suburban Legal Aid Clinic LKimYi@nslegalaid.org  847.737.4042 

Undocumented Student Resources Informational Videos

Contact Us

Map of Building A A-336

Student Engagement
Building A, Room A-336
847.925.6242
engage@harpercollege.edu

Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Last Updated: 1/17/23