Harper College will be closed Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth National Freedom Day.

Harper College

Welcome to Campus Recreation

The Department of Campus Recreation is committed to enriching the quality of life for Harper students and the surrounding community by providing innovative, educational and recreational opportunities and programs. Sign up for our newsletter. 

The Health and Recreation Center (Building M)

Membership to the Health and Recreation Center is available to Harper students, employees, and the surrounding community. The Health and Recreation Center is a new state-of-the-art 135,000 square foot facility and is managed by the Department of Campus Recreation.

Pool Closures

Friday, June 14 closed for maintenance.
Monday, August 5 through Monday September 2 closed for annual preventative maintenance and cleaning.

Summer Hours of Operation (through Sunday, August 18)

Monday thru Thursday: 5:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Annual Closures:

Wednesday, July 3: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day: Closed 
Friday, July 5: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, August 9 to Sunday, August 11: Closed for Annual Cleaning
Monday, September 2 Labor Day: Closed 
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day: Closed 
Friday, November 29 day after Thanksgiving: 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Saturday, November 30: 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Sunday, December 1: 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.  
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve: 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.  

Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day: Closed 
Thursday, December 26: Regular hours
Tuesday, December 31 New Year's Eve: 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day: Closed 
Thursday, January 2: Regular hours

Sunday, April 20 Easter Sunday: Closed
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day: Closed 

Harper Student Access Dates

  • Summer 2024 Term: May 20 to August 18
  • Fall 2024 Term: August 12 to January 12, 2025

Our Partners

The Foglia Foundation Health and Recreation Center (a partnership between Harper College, Northwest Community Healthcare and Palatine Park District) is open. 

For inquiries regarding the Health and Recreation Center, please contact Julie Bearden at 847.925.6801 or jbearden@harpercollege.edu. For membership questions please contact Frank Wawrzyniak at 847.925.6889 or wf29716@harpercollege.edu. Please visit our FAQ page for more information.

Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Map of Building M, Health and Recreation Center

Campus Recreation
Building M
847.925.6825

1200 West Algonquin Road
Palatine, IL 60067

Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 5:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday: 6 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Last Updated: 6/11/24